My Favourite Books: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

My Faves

I got this idea from a movie review on YouTube, Chris Stuckmann. He’s an amazing reviewer and I always watch all his videos. Anyway, he does this “My Favourite Movies” sequence and uploads a video every once in a while. So I thought I would do it too.

Oh and, you should also check out Chris’ channel. He’s really great.

22842001

So for the first one, I couldn’t not go with a Harry Potter book. I went with this one because it’s my favourite of the series.

And I went with this cover because this is the one I have and because it’s absolutely gorgeous.

I mean, seriously, this has to be one of the most beautiful covers I’ve ever seen. It is very much pleasing to my eyeballs.

 

I wrote a review for the book recently while I was doing an HP marathon (confession: before the marathon, I’d only read half of the series) and here it is:

This book is definitely the best book of the series so far.

Not only do I have no complaints over any writing or happenings of any scene, this book was just so much fun. I was laughing for a large part of it and I really got into the Gryffindor team spirit for the Quidditch tournament. I just loved the whole book and I’m super excited for the next part.

One thing I would like to mention: This book has made me hate Snape very very much. Seriously, how is that guy allowed near children?! He’s a nightmare!

Overall, this is an awesome book.

Clearly, my reviewing skills go to hell when it comes to Harry Potter.

Anyway, I have this thing where the book that really makes me fall in love with the series is always my favourite one of the series. With The Lunar Chronicles, it’s Cinder, with The Mortal Instruments, it’s City of Ashes, and so on…

With Harry Potter, while I loved the first two book, my nitpick-y mind always found something to… well, be nitpick-y about. It couldn’t find anything in The Prisoner of Azkaban.

On top of that, this is the funniest book of the series in my opinion. And I love my humour.

The books that come after are also amazing. Maybe they’re even better in some aspects. But they’re dark and they keep getting darker because, you know, Voldy being a pain in everyone’s ass. This one has light in it.

It pulls you so deeply into the world and you get so connected you the character that you wish you could, even if it’s just for a second, be there. It’s… magical. This is the essence of the world and the series.

Hats off to you, J.K. Rowling.

Leave a Reply

