Review: Wednesday by Kendall Ryan

Review

Genre: Adult Romance
Pages: 107
Series: No

Hard-core fucking.

It’s not what I really want, but it’s all he has to offer. He’s filled with turmoil and heartache and regrets, but for two hours every Wednesday all he feels is me. How much I desire him, how desperate he makes me, how much I’d like things to be different between us. Real.

He used to be my best friend back before he got married. And now? Now, he’s a young widower. It would be wrong on so many levels to expect something more from him, so I give him what he needs. Dark, delicious fucking.

But I know I can’t keep this up. I’ve already given him my body, my soul. I want him to have my heart. It might drive him away forever, but that’s a risk I’m willing to take.

Note: There’s no book cover because I didn’t like it. Random shirtless (or maybe naked) dude who has nothing to do with the plot is not my idea of a good book cover.

4c9zr74Ki

4 Stars

4c9zr74Ki

Man, Kendall Ryan needs to write more novellas!

Out of the four, now five, books that I’ve read of hers, this one was, hands down, my favourite.

It was sweet, short, fun, entertaining, well-written, well-paced, had good characters, a good plot, didn’t drag, didn’t have excessive drama and didn’t have an overabundance of sex-scenes. Honestly, what more could you ask for from a book that took about two hours to read? Hell, what more could you ask from a book, period?

I am so happy with this read. It was very satisfying. It put me in a good mood and even pulled me firmly out of the reading slump I seemed to be edging toward.

There was a moment or two that felt slightly cliche and I wished I’d gotten to know more about Shaw’s relationship with Abe, but that was it.

Overall, I really liked this novella and I hope that the author will write more stuff like this in the future.

Leave a Reply

