Reader Problems Book Tag!

Headings - Copy

Another book tag! Tags are something I usually pull out either when there’s a special occasion, or when I don’t have a review to post and I wanna post something. This time, the reason is the latter.

So let’s get on with it!

1. You have 20k books in your TBR, how do you choose which book to read next?

I pick up whichever book sounds interesting, usually one that’s short so I can finish it quickly and feel like I’ve accomplished something.
Or, I might go for the next book in one of my lists (I have a lot of lists).

 

2. Halfway through a book and you’re really not enjoying it. DNF or not?

Depends on why I’m not enjoying it and how much is left (if halfway means 400 done and 400 to go, I won’t torture myself).
As to the ‘why’ part: if it’s because the writing is very bad, I’ll put it down. But it it’s because of a slow pace or irritating characters, I’ll push through.

 

3. End of the year is coming and you’re behind on your Reading Challenge. Do you try to catch up?

I will most probably try to make a schedule to see if I can catch up. If the schedule says yes, I’ll try. If not, then I won’t.

 

4. The cover of a series you love do not match. How do you cope?

I don’t. It will keep bothering me until I take the mismatched book off the shelf or simply away from the matching ones.

 

5. Everyone and their mother love a book but you don’t. Who do you bond with?

Goodreads, obviously. There’s always someone who hates the book on there. You could hate Harry Potter and still find someone to bond with.

 

6. You are reading a book in public and are about to start crying. What do you do?

I close the book. Sorry but, public crying is not my thing. Not to mention, crying to most likely to trigger a sneezing fit which is not pretty.

 

7. Sequel came out but you don’t remember the first book. What do you do?

I read my review of the first book. It usually helps. Then I start reading the second book and things start coming back to me while I’m reading. But if neither of these things work, I skim through the first book.

 

8. You don’t want anyone to borrow your books, how do you politely say no?

I will explain to them that I don’t like to lend out my books in case they get damaged. Then I make an apologetic face and says “sorry” with a it-is-what-it-is shrug.

 

9. Picked up, and put down, five different books. How do you get over the slump?

I will a) reread an old favourite, b) take a break or, c) make myself finish one of the five.

 

10. There are so many books coming out that you’re dying to read. How many do you buy?

As many as I can. But I will prioritize them first.

 

11. After purchasing these book, how long do they end up sitting on you shelf?

Not very long. If I’m dying to read them, then I’ll read them. But there are some occasions, like with United by Melissa Landers. It came out on the same day the The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson. Both were conclusion to series.
I was planning to read United right after the other, but I was so disappointed by Beauty of Darkness that I couldn’t pick up United. I still haven’t, but that’s because of my stupid schedule. I’ll read it very soon.

 

And those were all the questions! This tag was created by BookTuber, Tiffany. I want to tag ABOOKNATION to do this tag. I myself wasn’t tagged by anyone. I just saw it one YouTube and thought it would be cool. If anyone else wants to do it as well, go ahead! And be sure to leave a link in the comments.

Now, I don’t know how to end the post so I’m simply gonna stop typing …right… NOW.

Leave a Reply

