Quirky Opinions

Happy New Year!

After thinking long and hard about what I want my first post of the year to be, I’m just going wherever the post takes me.

I like new years, and for some pretty nerdy reasons too. I get to buy a new planner, a journal (or something), and I get to make lists. Seriously, I’m so excited about this year’s lists—which I didn’t allow myself to start making before today—that I made a list of lists that I want to make. I don’t make resolutions because they never work, but planning is fun.

I did make a list of my favourite reads of the year, though. But I’m not gonna try to rank them because that’s just frustrating. So I’m posting them in the order of when I read them. I’ll link each item on there to the review, or the review of the first book in the series if it’s not a Standalone. Here goes:

A shoutout to Oza book I read on December 30th, 2018. I might never have gotten around to reviewing it (I will, one day), but I love it so much. And if I’d made a ‘favourite reads’ list for 2018, it would’ve been on there.

A second shoutout to Ghosts of the Shadow Market. I didn’t include it because most of the stories in it were read in 2018.

Also, the last book on the list, In the Blood, is a reread but it’s so good. I wanted to add it, so I did. I finished it two days ago, and you’ll see a review for it on the blog in the first half of this month as I catch up on last month’s reviews.

The first book I’m reading this year is Warbreaker (Sanderson’s always a reliable way to start the year), so when you see the review for it, you’ll know that I’m caught up.

To wrap things up, I hope y’all have a great year. If not, I hope you at least have a decent one with some happy highlights to tide you through until you get to a better place in your life. I also hope you read some great books. Finally, here’s some sarcastic/unimpressed confetti by my favourite Vlogbrother (sorry, Hank).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com